Time to help one of our own

This is from Kenny’s site , it is from Amy Dean, Gamegetter II AKA  Starvin Larry’s daughter who was in an horrific accident .

http://knuckledraggin.com/

 

“Regarding the gofundme donations for Amy, GamegetterII’s daughter.

Kenny & CA,

I don’t think I will ever be able to express my gratitude in words for your help & support. You sharing the gofundme has helped my family and myself out immensely. At the moment of me being pulled from my car I began to worry about my kids, my family and what was going to happen to us from here. I wasn’t worried whether I was going to be okay or not & I don’t know why but I always worry. I have stayed extremely positive throughout this past week but to be honest, there was always the thoughts of what’s going to happen if I can’t pay rent? If my electric gets shut off? How will I buy diapers? I kept them to myself. I was once told “worrying will change nothing” but its kind of hard to not worry when you have 4 children to take care of & you have just been told you can’t go back to work for possibly an entire year! These donations mean so much to my family. They are helping me have some peace of mind while I work on my recovery. I thank god that he saved me that morning & I get to stay with my family. I could never say it enough but thank you. I also Thank each and every person for donating & sharing. It means the world to me.

-Amy & family ❤

And here is the original:

Time to help one of our own

The daughter of our good friend GamegetterII (aka Starvin’ Larry) was involved in a serious car accident with an uninsured driver on the 2nd of this month. Larry also tells me that meth, weed, heroin and xanax was found in the other driver’s vehicle. This accident abruptly changed things forever with Amy’s family both emotionally and financially.
She has 4 young children and because of the accident her husband is having to take a cut in hours in order to provide care for her and the kids. Because of this, Amy’s sister has set up a Gofundme account to help them out with their expenses.
Larry and I both know that times are tight with a lot of us but I’d like to ask that you donate what you can to help Amy and her family. We can’t take her pain but we can ease the financial hit by pushing a few bucks their way and believe me, it would be much appreciated.
Thank you.”
https://www.gofundme.com/3csbnso

 

If you can’t help them out financially please pass this link around and don’t let it die

If we don’t take care of each other, then no one else will

We don’t get viral videos or happy human interest news stories

We only get the help that we ourselves are willing to give

 

 

9 responses to “Time to help one of our own

  1. Done.

  2. Thank you for posting this.

    • I dropped Kenny a line for your address as I don’t do paypal. He hasn’t responded, so I’m guessing he doesn’t have it or couldn’t get it. Were I able to get an address or P.O. I’ll send some dough. As you mentioned, time are tight, but I’ll do what I can. If you’re leery, there are a few in the community who will vouch for me.

  3. No need.
    Ken got me the address.

Leave a Reply

