That’s right…..

Image result for work fail

I used to like on an island here in Florida that was six miles long

There was a bridge at either end so you had 2 highways to choose from to get on and off

One day we were going places and we took the back way off

We had to make a right turn onto a 3 mile stretch of road that took us to town

As I approached I saw a road crew standing around chewing the shit

The road had just had asphalt put down on it that hadn’t been rolled yet

I had my right turn signal on and I kept trying to make eye contact with the road crew

One guy was actually leaning on the stop sign that he was supposed to be holding while he drank coffee

So, I thought to myself” Well, if you are stupid enough to let me drive on your hot asphalt, I am stupid enough to drive on it”

After I made the corner and started furrowing a two track into their fresh road they suddenly paid attention

They were wide eyed and waving their arms

But it was too late because they were already in my rear view

My wife was freaking out, not just because I am such an asshole, but because she saw a guy calling on his radio

She assumed somewhere along the line that we were going to be stopped by some heavy equipment with a very irate operator

Instead we passed the roller, going the other way, at about the half way point

He was staring at us, incredulous, as we rutted his soft asphalt

We finally got to the end of the road unmolested and a little better undercoated than when we started

What is the point here?

Well, you should always do your job instead of standing around assuming what other people are going to do

You never know what kind of stupidity they may be capable of

I know, I’m an asshole

I can’t help it

 

Leave a Reply

