Real time updates of fatal police shootings

https://www.washingtonpost.com/graphics/national/police-shootings-2016/

 

I am actually just using this page as a bookmark but thought I would also pass it on to anyone interested

11 responses to “Real time updates of fatal police shootings

  1. For your other site. This is older but I just saw it –

    Pretty frickin unbelievable.

    • I just went there… I already posted that right after it happened. We call it the “Jack in the box”

      • LadyRavenSDC

        Ahhhh I should have looked at the site to see if you already had it. On the other hand repetition never hurts. Sick! Sick!

      • There was a bit of controversy surrounding that. After shooting the guy he spent 11 minutes crawling on the ground searching for his shell casing. When he didn’t find it he finally called it in

      • LadyRavenSDC

        “…11 minutes crawling on the ground searching for his shell casing”
        WHY? So he could prove to himself – “I just did that? Surely not! I couldn’t have!”
        Or did he just want a trophy?
        Was he so ignorant he didn’t know his dash cam was activated?

      • My thought is that he was going to bolt

      • On a different note…Did you check that link I posted to Yo yo Ma? If you are not familiar with him or that album, it is most excellent

      • LadyRavenSDC

        No. I didn’t. I am a big fan of YYM but don’t get time to check much of anyone out other than bloggers.
        But I will at lunch and I have a special one of his bookmarked somewhere – will find……

  2. This is just beyond bearable for a woman who grew up on this song and who is a new grandmother.

Leave a Reply

