Rough weekend

Frankly, I don’t know how my wife is holding up as well as she is

I think a lot of it is shock

We had a long talk with Shaylyn over the weekend and we all got a big dose of reality

It’s tough to talk to a kid and hear fear in their voice

It was a little much for my wife and I think it broke through the fog

Then to top everything off Shay’s live in boyfriend dumped her

The sonofabitch asked her how bad it really was and then after reading her medical record he hit the road

What a scumbag

 

4 responses to “Rough weekend

  1. True love says, “Oh, it’s bad, what can I do to help? I love you.”

    My heart goes to you and yours during this troubled time.

Leave a Reply

