Not A-mused

Maybe I have nothing to say today
But you won’t accept that
You secretly slip words into my brain
Like a tongue sliding between closed lips
Suddenly and unexpected
A moment of shock and surprise
Yes, I went to peck you on the cheek
And you slipped me the tongue
Maybe I don’t want your words kissing me
Your passion pouring in my mouth
Hot and torrid
Sliding soft and wet on my lips
Maybe today I want to be left alone
But you won’t accept that
You are always nagging me

 

Yeah, my muse slipped me the tongue

It can suck sometimes to think in poetry

Really, think about it

 

2 responses to “Not A-mused

  1. Reblogged this on The way I see things … and commented:
    “… Yeah, my muse slipped me the tongue

    It can suck sometimes to think in poetry

    Really, think about it”

Leave a Reply

