Susan Sarandon: “I don’t vote with my vagina”

Actress Susan Sarandon took to her Twitter account on Wednesday to reiterate her support for Vermont

Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-VT)

16%

’ presidential campaign, saying it is “insulting” that women would be asked to vote for a female president based on gender alone.

“I don’t vote with my vagina,” the 69-year-old Thelma and Louise star tweeted. “It’s so insulting to women to think that you would follow a candidate JUST because she’s a woman.”

You know I am glad to hear that

But I am still bringing handy wipes

To the voting booth

One response to “Susan Sarandon: “I don’t vote with my vagina”

  1. Glad to hear she doesn’t vote with her vagina. Now if her and her boyfriend would start using their brains to vote, the country would be in much better shape

Leave a Reply

