Lies in the hospital room II

It was fucking terrible
Probably the worst thing I’ve had to do in my life
I couldn’t look at her
The life drained from her young face
Killed by life
By child molesters
By her whore of a mother
She looked at me and smiled
Asked me if I would come back and see her when she was better
But I knew that there was no better
There was no later
I had to leave the room
And let hot tears pour onto the cold and sterile tile
Before I could answer
I lied
I lied
I smiled and kissed her goodbye
Knowing that it would be final
And said goodbye

Yeah, I know I am a downer. This whole deal has just brought back my niece Amber to me from 2014

It’s been a hard couple of years

But hey, A reader actually requested some poetic writing.

It’s therapy, so screw you

🙂

 

If you have not seen the post previous to this, Please go to it.

 

 

4 responses to “Lies in the hospital room II

  1. I have just read of your sorrow, and I am as I have often been at wakes and funerals, speechless, without words. I can express my great sympathy only with my silent presence. May your next life be lived in great joy among those you love who have gone yesterday, are going today, and will go tomorrow.

  2. Pingback: Lies in the hospital room II | lisaandrews1968

Leave a Reply

