I won’t hold her

I won’t hold her

I won’t bind her to this earth

Not after losing the second one

Not after losing her baby

I won’t force her to stay

Not by promise or time

Or love or sacred vow

There is only so much

A human heart can take

Before it bleeds and breaks

When this one goes

I think that I I will have say goodbye

To all that I love

I won’t hold her

Anymore

 

4 responses to “I won’t hold her

  1. Pingback: Funds for Shaylyn | Grumpy Opinions

  2. Pingback: Funds for Shaylyn | Viewpoints of a Sagitarrian

  3. Keep writing the poems. They’re good medicine, and also appreciated by your readers too. (This reader, in particular). Just know things will work out for the best, and that the particulars have a way of suddenly sorting themselves out (after you have done some footwork/brainwork, of course.)

Leave a Reply

