Bundy redux: A different take on the Malheur stand off

Excellent piece excerpted from Max Velocity tactical. It goes almost exactly along my line of thinking and the whole piece can be found here:  http://www.maxvelocitytactical.com/2016/01/its-a-trap-or-comment-on-the-malheur-protest/

“I have been observing events with the Hammond case and the occupation of the wildlife complex in Malheur. I wasn’t going to comment, but due to what I have seen on the internet from persons/organizations that are considered authoritative online commentators, and the general wailing and gnashing of teeth, I am drawn to comment. What I am going to say goes against the grain of what appears to the established GroupThink that has grown up as a response to this situation. I am going to make a number of points that originate from my thoughts on this matter. I don’t necessarily have a strong opinion about the events at Malheur, I don’t know any of the people there, and I have no inside knowledge. I am simply an observer.

– I see a huge amount of negative commentary from the online Patriot community, from a number of influential sources. I see a lot of armchair quarterbacking. Apparently the protesters at Malheur are not the ‘chosen ones.’

– There is a lot of negativity coming from what appear to be militia groups in the area. We have already covered a lot about these groups and their made up rank structures – why are they suddenly the authority? Some of the statements made are laughable, for example citing the need for the Governor to activate them to actually do anything. Does the Governor actually recognize these militias? What is this fantasy? What gives them the authority to say the Malheur protesters have no business protesting?

– This smug groupthink from the Patriot community seems to be led by fear of the left’s reaction. Apparently this is not the time to protest tyrannical actions by Leviathan, because the left might be upset? Really? When is the left ever not going to be upset by the actions of the forces of freedom?”

“The situation with the Hammonds is one of clear tyranny. I would put it like this: the story of the West is not the same story as the Eastern original colonies, with all the quaint forgotten stuff about the Founders and the Boston Tea Party and the Constitution. It has never been about that. It is bad big guy against good little guy. It is every western movie you ever watched. It is the BLM (insert: railroad, rich bad guy rancher etc) against the little guy, pushing them off the land. It is ‘3:10 to Yuma.’ It is clear unlawful tyranny and bullying, riding roughshod over the law and the rights of the little guy. It does not get plainer than the action of the BLM in the west. The BLM is, in fact, the front line of tyranny in the United States right now. The BLM is taking the Hammond’s land, pure and simple.”

“Stop being good little Germans, good little comrades, and use your moral compass to understand what is right, what is true, and what is just. If we all lived our lives on those principles and stood up, without fear of the left, there would be no problem. To the left, to the moonbats, you are always a right wing extremist, and terrorist. Nothing you do in defense of liberty will be right. You will never be anything else.

– The lack of any kind of support for the Malheur protest sends one particular message: they are not good enough for our support, and thus neither will any of us be, when our time comes. Bundy may have consciously chosen to be there at this time, for good or bad, but the rest of us are simply waiting our turn for Leviathan to come to us. None of us want this. We all want to live in peace in the former United States, without the threat of violence and tyranny. As freedom diminishes, as Leviathan rises, it will be our turn at some point. Malheur is a peaceful protest, so far, unless they are attacked. What if you are forced to use arms to defend yourself against tyranny? Can you see the online patriots running for the hills, reinforcing the rhetoric of the left as you are painted as a nut-job with ‘an arsenal.’”

“In the meantime, I am grateful to Bundy and his group standing up and drawing attention to the actions of the tyrannous BLM. I hope no harm comes to them, and they are able to return peacefully to their families.

Max

4 responses to “Bundy redux: A different take on the Malheur stand off

  1. exactly so.
    read on ‘rational preparedness’ that the sheriff there wrote a letter saying the hammonds were trying to bring down the government!
    what rot.
    only hope this smoke screen can be seen plainly for the tripe that it is.
    those men want simple justice.
    may God grant that they get it and that our enemies be defeated.

    • You know, I am at the point of “At least somebody did something”. We need a lot more somebodies and a lot more support when they move. I am sick of every one on the right making distance between them and anyone who actually does something

  2. Reblogged this on LadyRaven's Whisky In A Jar – OH! and commented:

    “The spirit of resistance to government is so valuable on certain occasions that I wish it to be always kept alive.” ~~Thomas Jefferson

    • I missed your comment there on this one.
      Do you ever feel like giving up because no one listens? I got the following message a couple of days ago and found it in my inbox this morning.”I’m really torn up, Jim. Sorry for all you are going through. When RNR was first building momentum after Obama’s re-election it was during a very dark and depressed period of my life, all of our lives of course but nothing like the loss of a child, and your writing sometimes was the sole beacon. Really a guiding light which I could channel and try to wake and pick people up while I was often floored myself. Your posts just always hit me so personally and really inspired. My deepest sympathies. If there’s ever anything I can do, please let me know.” That is from the founder of one of the largest national grassroots networks going. You never know how many people you may reach. I thought I would pass that on because I know we all get frustrated sometimes and feel like we are yelling into the wind.

Leave a Reply

